25 August 2015

2015 NFL on CBS Announcers

Super Bowl 50 will be on CBS in February so you know it will be a big season for the NFL on CBS this year, as well as with the return of Thursday Night Football. The announcing teams have now been released so let's take a look.

NFL on CBS Schedule
Thursday Night Football Schedule

Jim Nantz, Phil Simms, Tracy Wolfson
Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts, Evan Washburn
Greg Gumbel, Trent Green, Jamie Erdahl
Kevin Harlan, Rich Gannon
Spero Dedes, Solomon Wilcots
Andrew Catalon, Steve Beuerlein, Steve Tasker
Tom McCarthy, Adam Archuleta
Brian Anderson, Chris Simms

As has been expected, not that many changes from last season's announcing lineups save for some shifting of the sideline reporters with Washburn moving from the C team up to the B team, American University alum Erdahl replacing Washburn with Jenny Dell, who worked with the B team last season, moving over to the college ranks to replace Erdahl. Follow?

Another new thing, and this is only really for those who really follow this stuff, is that now we have set seven and eight teams with McCarthy with Archuleta as the F team and Anderson with Simms as the G team. Last year, the announcing assignments did not list permanent teams beyond the Catalon crew.

And once again, Nantz, Simms and Wolfson will be working on the TNF games and thus will not work most of the singleheader weekends for CBS.


  1. nice plug to your school Ben of American University I am sure Jamie Erdahl would like that

  2. I think its because CBS has 8 games in week 3.

    1. true that's why for one reason but another is because in case of late / last minute emergency happenes they have a crew or more to call on for a game or too