27 September 2012

2012 MLB on TBS Postseason Announcers

In eight days the 2012 MLB Postseason begins with the first ever Wild-Card play-in game on Friday, October 5th. Here are the TBS announcing crews for the postseason.

ALCS: Ernie Johnson, Ron Darling, John Smoltz
Wild Card/ALDS: Ernie Johnson, Cal Ripken, Jr., John Smotlz
Wild Card/NLDS: Brian Anderson, Ron Darling, Joe Simpson
NLDS: Dick Stockton, Bob Brenly
ALDS: Don Orsillo, Buck Martinez

Reporters: Craig Sager, Tom Verducci, David Aldridge & Jaime Magio

I am surprised that they are putting Ripken on one of the LDS crews but he's improved a fair amount over the years so it should not be bad. Do wished they dumped Simpson one of these years and moved EJ back to the studio but so be it.

H/T Turner Sports

No comments:

Post a Comment