21 August 2012

2012 NFL on CBS Announcers

We have just learned the announcing crews for the NFL on CBS for the 2012 NFL season, a couple of weeks after FOX Sports announced their commentator pairings. As expected, no changes were made to the crews. So why don't we take a look at them, shall we?

NFL on CBS schedule
  1. Jim Nantz, Phil Simms
  2. Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf
  3. Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts
  4. Marv Albert, Rich Gannon
  5. Kevin Harlan, Solomon Wilcots
  6. Bill Macatee, Steve Tasker
  7. Spero Dedes, Steve Beuerlein
As I mentioned, no changes to the crews and there were no changes being speculated across the board. Folks, like myself, wanted the Eagle/Fouts crew to move up to the coveted second slot, which calls lead games in one window of a doubleheader as well as a playoff game, and move down the Gumbel/Dierdorf crew, which had seen better days, particularly Dierdorf. The fact that CBS didn't swap the crews does not surprise me though. 


  1. Tell your announcer that crocodiles do not live in St. Augustine, their alligators. Has he ever heard of "The Swamp". Tim Tebow was a gator, not a croc. Dah!,,,

  2. cbs is always being funny because their nuts