28 February 2012

Matt Kenseth wins the 2012 Daytona 500

We finally had a finish in the 2012 Daytona 500 after the wildest darn race you probably ever saw. Following a wild race postponed twice because of rain, a crazy crash in the first laps and a jet fuel fire, it was Matt Kenseth, who had such a fast ride as did his teammate Greg Biffle and they showed so much speed all week, who found himself in Victory Lane for the second time in four years. Dale Earnhardt, Jr. looked like he might've pushed Biffle to the win but he edge Biffle to the line for second. Biffle finished third, Denny Hamlin led the most laps with 57 and finished fourth, Jeff Burton finished fifth, Paul Menard finished in the sixth position, Kevin Harvick finished seventh, Carl Edwards took some damage but came in eighth, Joey Logano was ninth and Mark Martin rounded out the top ten.

Continue reading for the entire finishing order.

1. Kenseth
2. Earnhardt, Jr.
3. Biffle
4. Hamlin
5. Burton
6. Menard
7. Harvick
8. Edwards
9. Logano
10. Martin
11. Clint Bowyer
12. Martin Truex, Jr.
13. Marcos Ambrose
14. Bobby Labonte
15. Dave Blaney
16. Tony Stewart
17. Kyle Busch
18. Terry Labonte
19. Tony Raines
20. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
21. Ryan Newman
22. Landon Cassill
23. David Gilliland
24. Regan Smith
25. Casey Mears
26. David Reutimann
27. Elliott Sadler
28. Joe Nemechek
29. Kasey Kahne
30. Michael McDowell
31. Jamie McMurray
32. Brad Keselowski
33. Aric Almirola
34. A.J. Allmendinger
35. Trevor Bayne
36. Juan Pablo Montoya
37. David Stremme
38. Danica Patrick
39. Kurt Busch
40. Jeff Gordon
41. Robby Gordon
42. Jimmie Johnson
43. David Ragan

Next race will be the Subway Fresh Fit 500 (k) at Phoenix International Raceway out in Avondale. Shouldn't expect rain out in the desert, right? Hope to see you all there.

No comments:

Post a Comment