04 February 2012

Drew Brees is the 2011 NFL Offensive Player of the Year

It was not just another great season for Saints quarterback Drew Brees, it was a record breaking one for the 2011 Associated Press Offensive Player of the Year. He set the single season record for passing yards, shattering Dan Marino's 1984 record of 5,085 yards with 5,476, broke Peyton Manning's 2010 record of 450 completions with 468 and broke his own 2009 record of 70.6 completion percentage with 71.6. He also set a record for throwing for at least 300 passing yards in 13 games and in seven straight as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment