20 November 2011

Tony Stewart Wins the 2011 Chase for the Sprint Cup

Tony Stewart has driven with nothing to lose all Chase. And after one of the most exciting and tightest Chases ever, the driver referred to as Smoke is champion of the Sprint Cup Series after finishing tied with Carl Edwards and winning based the victories tiebreaker (5 to 1). Edwards was steady and consistent all year but it was Stewart who won five races in the Chase, including the final one at Homestead-Miami Speedway. This is Stewart's third title and most likely his most exciting, especially as an owner-driver. 

No comments:

Post a Comment