21 May 2011

Shackleford Wins the Preakness Stakes, Animal Kingdom Finishes 2nd

Shackleford was at the front of the 136th running of the Preakness Stakes wire to wire and was able to hold off Kentucky Derby champion Animal Kingdom for the victory. This means that yet again there will be no Triple Crown winner, even thought Animal Kingdom made it a hell of a race coming down the stretch at Pimlico.
Here is the complete finishing order.

  1. Shackleford
  2. Animal Kingdom
  3. Astrology
  4. Dialed In
  5. Dance City
  6. Mucho Macho Man
  7. King Congie
  8. Mr. Commons
  9. Isn't He Perfect
  10. Concealed Identity
  11. Norman Asbjornson
  12. Sway Away
  13. Midnight Interlude
  14. Flashpoint

No comments:

Post a Comment